Friday 21st July 2017,

Articles

Ξ Leave a comment

Professor Momoh Dudu set to detail “Harrowing December” on Bamba 1 Radio on Sunday @ 1:30 CDT

posted by admin
Mr.:Mrs. Dudu

Mr./Mrs. Dudu

As a way of taking a deeper look into the book, Harrowing December,” a story detailing the Liberian version of middle-class, the lives of street-sellers, the lives of government officials, the version of a country that was brought down to its knee,  and the contemporary tribal lives of ordinary Liberians through the eyes of one man, Bamba 1 Radio has invited the author of Harrowing December,” Professor Momoh Dudu to chronicle the fine-print of his literary work on its talk show, Community and You.

Born in a remote village in the foothills of the Wologisi Mountains deep in the hinterland of the small African nation of Liberia, Momoh Dudu’s destiny was virtually ordained:  he’d become a traditional chief and a subsistence farmer in the footsteps of his father.

Harrowing December is the story of Momoh’s nearly one decade odyssey in these strange lands. It is an enthralling account of adversity and perseverance, of heartbreaks and joys, of profound sorrows and gratifying triumphs.

Written with refreshing candor, it touchingly chronicles the grave atrocities committed by the parties to the long-running Liberian civil war, the trials and tribulations endured in exile, and the practically divine intervention in Momoh’s life that culminated into his improbable journey to America.

Sure to make you cry and laugh and reflect all in the same breath, Harrowing December makes for a captivating read.

Tone in to Bamba 1 Radio on Sunday, October 19, 2014, at 1:30 Central Daylight Time, 2:30 Eastern Standard Time, 12:30 Mountain Time, 11:30 Pacific Time, 6:30 P.M. GMT to listen to the show.

To ask question on the show, dial 530-881-1212 and enter access code 704-983-893 #. Press *61 anytime during the program to ask question. To listen without asking question, visit www.bamba1news.com and press Bamba 1 Radio media player and enjoy your listening pleasure. You can text your questions to 763-477-8604

You can also call our studio live at 1888-852-6773 or 612-225-3088, but you won’t be able to listen to yourself while on air.

Don’t miss this important program, see you at 1:30 Central Daylight Time!

Carousel

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *